Prof. Dr. José C. Páscoa – pascoa[a]

Head of ClusterDEM

Prof. Dr. Carlos Xisto – xisto[a]

Member (Topic Leader)  (also at Chalmers University)

Computational Modelling of MHD Flow.

Doctor Mahdi Abdollahzadeh – mm.abdollahzadeh[a]

FCT Researcher

Numerical Modelling of Plasma Actuators.

Doctor Frederico Rodrigues – frederic[a]

Researcher (Topic Leader)

Experimental testing of Dielectric Barrier Discharge 

Doctor Karuppusamy Periyadurai – periyadurai.karuppusamy[a]

Researcher (Topic Leader)

Numerical simulation of MHD-Non-Newtonian flows 

Doctor Amine Benmoussa 

Researcher (Topic Leader)

Numerical simulation of cycloidal rotors 

   Mr. Filipe Dias,

Researcher (PhD Student)

Computational modelling of MHD Flows at arbitrary magnetic Reynolds number

  Mr. Mehdi Rami,

Researcher (PhD Student)

Computational modelling of unsteady 3D effects in cyclorotors

Mrs Odelma Teixeira,

Researcher (PhD Student)

MHD modelling of plasma thrusters for cubesats

Mr Reza Pendar,

Researcher (PhD Student)

EHD modelling of electrostatic spray painting,  with PSA Group 

Mr Sílvio Cândido,

Researcher (PhD Student)

Studies on complex multiphysics flow

Mr Miguel Moreira,


Experimental testing of plasma actuators



Mr Gustavo Ribeiro,

Researcher (former MSc Student)

Numerical modelling of micro-Electrothrusters for CubeSats, 

Doctor  Aditya Mushyam,

Researcher (former Post-Doc), now at European Space Agency (ESA), ESTEC

Computational Modelling of plasma actuators.

Doctor Galina Ilieva,

Researcher (former Pos-Doc), now at  TU-Varna  Resultado de imagem para TU-Varna logo

Numerical Modelling of Propulsion Systems for Airships

Doctor Kuldeep Dagar,

Researcher (former Post-Doc), now at University of Nottingham 

Cycloidal rotors working in turbine and propulsive mode.

Mr. Guilherme Santos,

Researcher (former M.Sc. student), now at 

Experimental testing of plasma actuators using quantitative Schlieren

Doctor João Morgado,

Researcher  (former PhD Student) now at )

Propeller blade design and simulation (Creator of JBlade)

  Prof. Dr. Jakson Monteiro

Researcher (former PhD Student) now at University of Cape Verde 

Parametric and numerical design of cycloidal rotor thrusters

  Doctor Rui Oliveira

Researcher (former PhD Student), now at 

Numerical Computation of Transitional Flow in Propulsion System Elements.

Mr Serafim Pinto

Researcher (former M.Sc. Student), now at 

Roughness for passive control of transition in 3D boundary layers.

  Doctor Shyam Sumanta Das

Post-Doc Researcher, now at 

DBD Plasma Actuator Applications Design.

  Mr. Nelson Mendes

Researcher (former M.Sc. Student) now at 

Numerical and Experimental modelling of low-Re number ground vehicles

  Mr. Fábio Silva
Researcher (former M.Sc. Student) now at Modeling of Turbulent Flow in  an Industrial Centrifugal Pump in Direct and Reverse Mode
  Mr. Marco Santos

Researcher (former M.Sc Student) now at 

Experimental Modeling of an MHD pump for MEMS Applications

   Mr. Duncan Gawel

Visiting researcher from Queens University, Canada, now at 

Numerical modelling of MHD flows with applications to MPD thrusters

  Mr. Fikri Hangul

Visiting researcher from Çukurova University, Turkey, now at 

CFD analysis of aerodynamic performance for the UBIan prototype Eco-Marathon vehicle


Share and Enjoy !

0 0