Physics and Mathematical Modeling Group

The group is composed of 18 integrated members, including 13 mathematicians and 5 theoretical physicists. Its main goal is to develop high quality research by building upon current and emerging areas of research excellence and international reputation. The group’s areas of research span from probability theory and stochastic processes, statistics, numerical analysis, partial differential equations to theoretical physics.

 

Principal researcher

Ana Paula André Martins | Probability Theory and Stochastics Processes | ORCID | MathSciNet | amartins@ubi.pt

 

Integrated members

Alexey S. Koshelev | Theory-HEP | web | ORCID | Inspirehep Alexey.Koshelev@vub.ac.be

Ana Paula André Martins | Probability theory and stochastics processes | ORCID | MathSciNet | amartins@ubi.pt

Célia Maria Pinto Nunes | Statistical inference / Probability theory | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | celian@ubi.pt

Clara Margarida Pisco Viseu | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes | ORCID | claraviseu@gmail.com

Dário Jorge da Conceição Ferreira | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | dario@ubi.pt

Helena Maria Simões Ferreira | Probability theory and stochastic processes | ORCID | MathSciNet | helenaf@ubi.pt

João Pedro de Jesus Marto | Gravitation and Cosmology  | ORCID | Inspirehep | jmarto@ubi.pt

João Pinheiro da Providência e Costa | Quantum theory | ORCID | MathScinet | joaoppc@ubi.pt

João Renato Caramona Sebastião | Probability theory and stochastic processes | jrenato@ipcb.pt

Jorge Manuel dos Reis Gama | Statistics | ORCID | jgama@ubi.pt

José Carlos Matos Duque | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | web | ORCID | jduque@ubi.pt

Luísa Maria Jota Pereira Amaral | Probability theory and stochastics processes | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | lpereira@ubi.pt

Manuel Fernando Ferreira da Silva | Physics and Astronomy | ORCID | mffs@ubi.pt

Paulo Jorge dos Santos Pinto Rebelo | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | ORCID | MathSciNet | rebelo@ubi.pt

Paulo Rodrigues Lima Vargas Moniz | Gravitation and Cosmology | web ORCID  | Inspirehep | prlvmoniz@gmail.com

Rui Jorge Mendes Robalo | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | ORCID | rrobalo@ubi.pt

Rui Manuel Pires Almeida | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | ralmeida@ubi.pt

Sandra Maria Bargão Saraiva Ferreira | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes | ORCIDMathSciNet | sandraf@ubi.pt

 

Collaborators

António Manuel Gonçalves Pinheiro | Image & Video Analysis / Processing and Coding | ORCID web | pinheiro@ubi.pt

Cecília Maria Fernandes Fonseca | Probability theory and stochastic processes | cfonseca@ipg.pt

Mariam Bouhmadi-López | Gravitation and Cosmology | web | ORCID | Inspirehep | mariam.bouhmadi@gmail.com

Paulo André de Paiva Parada | Phenomenology-HEP | Inspirehed pparada@ubi.pt

Sandra da Costa Henriques Soares | Physics and Astronomy | ORCID shsoares@ubi.pt

 

Phd Students

Imanol Albarran Payo | Gravitation and Cosmology | ORCID | Infohep albarran.payo@ubi.pt

Korumilli Sravan Kumar |  Gravitation and Cosmology | ORCID | Infohep | sravan@ubi.pt

Teófilo Domingos Chihaluca |  Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations

 

 


Address

Centro de Matemática e Aplicações
Rua Marquês d’Ávila e Bolama
6200-001 Covilhã, Portugal
Tel: (+351) 275 319 700
Email: cma@ubi.pt