Physics and Mathematical Modeling Group

The group is composed of 16 integrated members, including 11 mathematicians and 5 theoretical physicists, 7 collaborators and 6 Phd students. Its main goal is to develop high quality research in current and emerging areas of research, from probability theory and stochastic processes, statistics, numerical analysis, partial differential equations to theoretical physics.

 

Principal researcher

Ana Paula André Martins | Probability Theory and Stochastics Processes | ORCID | MathSciNet | amartins@ubi.pt

 

Integrated members

Alexey S. Koshelev | Theory-HEP | web | ORCID | Inspirehep Alexey.Koshelev@vub.ac.be

Ana Paula André Martins | Probability theory and stochastics processes | ORCID | MathSciNet | amartins@ubi.pt

Célia Maria Pinto Nunes | Statistical inference / Probability theory | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | celian@ubi.pt

Dário Jorge da Conceição Ferreira | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | dario@ubi.pt

Helena Maria Simões Ferreira | Probability theory and stochastic processes | ORCID | MathSciNet | helenaf@ubi.pt

João Pedro de Jesus Marto | Gravitation and Cosmology  | ORCID | Inspirehep | jmarto@ubi.pt

João Pinheiro da Providência e Costa | Quantum theory | ORCID | MathScinet | joaoppc@ubi.pt

Jorge Manuel dos Reis Gama | Statistics | ORCID | jgama@ubi.pt

José Carlos Matos Duque | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | web | ORCID | jduque@ubi.pt

Luísa Maria Jota Pereira Amaral | Probability theory and stochastics processes | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | lpereira@ubi.pt

Paulo Jorge dos Santos Pinto Rebelo | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | ORCID | MathSciNet | rebelo@ubi.pt

Paulo Rodrigues Lima Vargas Moniz | Gravitation and Cosmology | web ORCID  | Inspirehep | prlvmoniz@gmail.com

Rui Jorge Mendes Robalo | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | ORCID | rrobalo@ubi.pt

Rui Manuel Pires Almeida | Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | ralmeida@ubi.pt

Sandra Maria Bargão Saraiva Ferreira | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes | ORCIDMathSciNet | sandraf@ubi.pt

Seyed Meraj Mousavi Rasouli | Gravitation and Cosmology

 

Collaborators

Clara Margarida Pisco Viseu | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes | ORCID | claraviseu@gmail.com

João Renato Caramona Sebastião | Probability theory and stochastic processes | jrenato@ipcb.pt

Manuel Fernando Ferreira da Silva| mffs@ubi.pt

Maria Cristina Canavarro Teixeira | ccanavarro@ipcb.pt

Pedro Mendes Ferrão Simões Patrício web | ORCID | MathSciNet | pedrofp@ubi.pt

Sandra da Costa Henriques Soares | shsoares@ubi.pt

Silvério Simões Rosa | web | ORCID | MathSciNet | rosa@ubi.pt

Phd Students

Anacleto César Xavier Mário |  Statistical inference

Imanol Albarran Payo | Gravitation and Cosmology | ORCID | Infohep albarran.payo@ubi.pt

Nadab Ismael Cumbi Jorge | Probability theory and stochastics processes

Patrícia Alexandra Robalo Antunes | Statistics / Probability theory and stochastic processes

Teófilo Domingos Chihaluca |  Numerical analysis / Partial differencial equations

Zacarias Panga Pedro | Probability theory and stochastics processes

 


Address

Centro de Matemática e Aplicações
Rua Marquês d’Ávila e Bolama
6200-001 Covilhã, Portugal
Tel: (+351) 275 319 700
Email: cma@ubi.pt